Monday 21/3/16: In the Mailbox & What I’m Reading

Last week was busy (worked 6 days, so the day off was like a whirlwind!). I only managed to finish one book and one more came in the mailbox, which I think is a pretty good deal!

Serious Whitefella Stuff by Mark Moran was a win from Melbourne University Publishing and Goodreads. It’s a non-fiction read, looking at how government policy regarding Indigenous Australians works in practice. It’s reality versus paper, looking at how best to balance traditions and culture.

If you want to check out more exciting bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:

What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Audio:


(Will finish this week)

Print:

Nothing at the moment!

Up Next:

Library books – but which one?

11 thoughts on “Monday 21/3/16: In the Mailbox & What I’m Reading

Add yours

  1. I will also look forward to reading your review of Serious Whitefella Stuff. From the title it sounds as though it may have some humour in it. Either that or be very serious.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

