Monday 4/4/16: In the Mailbox & What I’m Reading

Wow, Mondays roll around quickly when you’re on holidays! Surprisingly, I haven’t been doing a lot of reading – my time has been mainly spent cooking and eating. (You only have to look at my Instagram for proof of that!) Oh, and buying music. So it was lovely to come home to some great books. I’ll probably be shopping a little more this week, time to pick up some new April releases methinks…

The Other Side of the Season by Jenn J McLeod was a surprise from Simon & Schuster. In this book, Sidney returns to Watercolour Cove. But 35 years earlier, it was a different place and home to a banana plantation. But when Sidney comes back to town, it’s discovered that there are two sides to every story.

The Secret Recipes for Second Chances by J.D. Barrett was a prize from Hachette Australia. It combines cooking, passion and a friendship spanning a little more than usual. It sounds delicious!

If you want to check out more exciting bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:

What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Audio:

Nothing at the moment…having some music time!

Print:

Up Next:

I think I’ll be reading these all week!

14 thoughts on “Monday 4/4/16: In the Mailbox & What I’m Reading

  1. The Cover alone of the Secret Recipes for Second Chances makes me want to pick it up! Enjoy your reading week and great post!

    My post is over at http://creativityandcrazy.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/currently-reading-1-its-monday-what-are.html of you want to see some of my currently readings. You might get some recommendations! It was my first time doing an “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?” Post.

    All the best,
    Rachel
    creativityandcrazy.blogspot.com

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

