Monday 11/4/16: In the Mailbox & What I’m Reading

Wow, that was a busy week! I didn’t even finish one book – most days were dominated by meetings and classes (even though I’m meant to be on holiday)! Some things were great, some not so great – if you want to see the good bits, check out my Instagram!

Thankfully calmness came into the letterbox in the form of a book surprise (and maybe some online shopping). Dying in the First Person by Nike Sulway was a surprise from Transit Lounge (released May 1st). It’s about twins Samuel and Morgan who were close as children, with a special twin language and world called Nahum. But as adults, they are far apart until Morgan’s death when Ana brings to Samuel the last Nahum story and a revelation. This sounds really intriguing, thank you.

If you want to check out more exciting bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:

I didn’t finish anything – not even a magazine!

What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Audio:

Nothing at the moment…having some music time!

Print:

Up Next:

I think I’ll see how I go this week as I’m pretty busy with another project – it might be a comfort read.

8 thoughts on “Monday 11/4/16: In the Mailbox & What I’m Reading

Add yours

  1. It sounds as though you have had a busy week. I’m reading one of my favourite type of books at the moment. A JD Robb. Probably not what you would call brilliant writing, but I do love the stories.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

