Quick Update!

I just wanted to say I’m still around, but things are quite busy for me at the moment. I hope to catch up with my reviews in the next couple of weeks (several great books to tell you about)!

I had the edits due for a textbook I’m involved in writing and some judging to do for a competition. There’s a bit more judging to do and one of the federal committees I’m on is coming up to a busy period. I’m still reading a lot (usually late at night!). Sitting down at the computer to type something I personally want to say is hard to squish in!

I have taken some time out to go to some baking classes/demos of late – the latest being Katherine Sabbath. Check out this unicorn cheesecake – I can’t wait to try making those chocolate shards!

And I did receive a very pleasing email from Goodreads (I bet many of you did as well) that made me feel a bit special:

But I’m missing going out to hunt for books and seeing much daylight!

Do tell me which books I can’t miss – I’ll squish in time for a review and some online shopping 😉

3 thoughts on “Quick Update!

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

