Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 2/5/16

Wow, another new month rolling around quickly again. It’s turned really cold (or what we think is cold) and been quite rainy. I received one book in the mail – Who’s That Girl? By Mhairi McFarlane, which I’ve already started. (Many thanks Harper Collins!) It’s about Edie, who gets into Big Trouble pretty much by accident at a wedding. She then has to flee London and ghostwrite an actor’s autobiography. It’s really fun.

(I forgot to take a photo of this book as I’m currently reading it and it’s so gloomy outside you wouldn’t get to see the slight pearlescence on the cover).

Also, I went book shopping! I’ve been really, really eager to get my hands on Curtis Sittenfeld’s Eligible (a modern day retelling of Pride and Prejudice), which I found at the first shop I went to! I also picked up The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney because it looks great and I’ve read some good reviews. It’s about a dysfunctional family where a stupid decision decimates their trust fund, just as they all seem to need it!

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Audio:

Just in the process of downloading some new titles, will probably choose one this week.

Print:

Up Next:


14 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 2/5/16

Add yours

  1. Who’s That Girl looks so fun! I recently picked up Eligible from the library in audio. We have such different book covers for that one! Happy reading and have a great week 🙂

  2. I love the cover on your copy of Eligible…I am not sure if I want to read it, but I have enjoyed other books by the author.

    I loved The Nest…hope you do too! Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  3. I’m curious about Who’s That Girl because I was going to read another Mhairi McFarlane book last year or so and never got to it. It sounded fun… I hope this one is good!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

