Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 9/5/16

It was another busy weekend for me (too much work)! I did sneak to the shops quickly after work (which I would not recommend hours before Mother’s Day) but the shelves were bare! So it was lucky that there was one great book in the letterbox, People Who Knew Me by Kim Hooper (thanks Pan Macmillan). I should finish it in the next couple of days. It’s about Emily who disappeared to California in confusing days post 9/11. But why did she run? Now 14 years later, she’s going to have to deal with what life has thrown her. Does she tell all or does it stay a secret? (I couldn’t resist the sunshine coming through the window for the picture – it’s cold).

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Audio:

Still nothing – this week, maybe…

Print:

Up Next:


10 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 9/5/16

Add yours

  1. I’ve read one of the Nightingales series books and enjoyed it. The Nurses of Steeple Street looks interesting.

  2. The title of People Who Knew Me is intriguing enough, let alone that cover. I’m already curious as to what’s inside, and you’re right, the sunshine is beautiful. It may be cold there, but it’s warming up to typical humidity in our Illinois summers here. 😉

  3. Your book buy looks like a good one and the nurses one too always appeals to me, read so many of them as a teen! But knew I could never be one, can’t deal with the blood etc etc!

  4. Mother’s Day was fun in the grocery store. It was practically empty, except for the card aisle. It was funny to see all those people crammed into the little section of Mother’s Day cards reaching over one another!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

