Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 23/5/16

Wow, what a week! We had some pretty strong weather over the weekend and a lot of it was spent cleaning up/repairing after storm damage. So I didn’t even finish one book over the last week! I did receive two in the mail earlier in the week when the weather was nice:

The Secrets of Silence by Nicole Trope was from Allen & Unwin as part of a promotion. Many of the characters are silent as secrets are hidden but the events of one night will lead to them finding courage and speaking the truth.

Out of the Ice by Ann Turner was from Simon & Schuster (due for release in June – not long to wait). It’s set in Antarctica as Laura finds more than she planned on a remote island. An abandoned whaling station and a figure in an ice cave has her asking questions, but nobody is answering them. Laura won’t stop in her quest to seek the truth and she’ll find both good and bad things on the way.

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:

Started Eligible and am still reading!

What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Print:

Up Next:

Something that involves no storm damage!

9 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 23/5/16

Add yours

  1. Both of these books sound really interesting. I’m sorry you had to contend with the storm damage. Sadly I have done very little reading the last couple of weeks as I don’t seem to have had the opportunity.

  2. I’m glad the damage from the weather wasn’t too severe – it sounds like it was a lot of work to clean up. Out of the Ice catches my eye. I hope you have some time to read this week.

  3. Sorry about the storm damage, fortunately we’ve just had rain out my way. Hope you’ll have a productive reading week! You new ones look good.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

