Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 13/6/16

Happy Monday, especially if you’re in one of those Australian states having a public holiday today. (I know ours was last week, but I can’t help but feel envious). Once again, I was deliciously spoiled in the mailbox department. I really need to buy my parcel postie a gift to say thank you for delivering all of these safely and quickly!

The very kind folk at Allen & Unwin sent me a surprise box of goodies – 4 books, all released on 22nd June. The House Between Tides by Sarah Maine sounds like it has a hint of Gothic with a crumbling estate in Scotland and a secret from the past that Hetty finds affects the present.
The Memory Code by Dr Lynne Kelly
is non-fiction, looking at the techniques used by indigenous people to retain the information needed to survive. Better still, she shows us how to train our memories too. I think I need this! Nicole Trope’s Blame is about a friendship destroyed after a car accident. In the aftermath, they reveal truths and secrets neither have shared before. But who’s to blame? Black Water by Louise Doughty is about John, who knows he’s in danger but there are bigger things from his past to worry about. But will he let new flame Rita be at risk too?

The Twisted Knot by J.M. Peace
is for a blog tour run by Pan Macmillan on its release next month (drop by to see my review on July 8). Constable Sammi Willis is back at work when she hear rumours about a man. But on investigation, it seems like it’s not guilt but based on vengeance, family secrets and an unsolved crime…

Lily and the Octopus by Steven Rowley was a surprise from Simon & Schuster. Lily’s a dog. Ted’s the man who has found a special someone in Lily. What will happen? Better read and find out- it’s available now.

I also succumbed to a mystery box at my local Dymocks store – kind of like a super (heavy) book lucky dip. Here’s what I found in mine, so thrilled!

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Print:

Up Next:

Likely to be one of the above!

18 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 13/6/16

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

