Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 20/6/16

Another Monday – I went to see an exhibit at the museum on the weekend (A History of the World in 100 Objects) and I couldn’t resist doing some shopping and grabbing some food from my favourite city café. (Pics on my Instagram). So today (Sunday), I’m feeling quite lazy!

The book fairies at Simon & Schuster read my mind this week. I was just thinking that it would be really cool to read Gayle Foreman’s adult debut novel, Leave Me, when one appeared at the door. Book simpatico!

Maribeth is a busy lady who doesn’t have time to have a heart attack. But she does and it changes everything. One day, she leaves everything she knows. Amongst new friends, Maribeth is able to reveal her secrets and meet them head on.

I also bought Birdology by Sy Montgomery in the Boffins sale. It’s non-fiction looking at a different species of bird per chapter (think cassowaries to parrots) and it’s very readable. I’ve already read some of the parrots chapter discussing Alex, the African grey parrot and his amazing vocabulary and understanding of English.

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:



What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Print:

Up Next:

9 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 20/6/16

Add yours

  1. That was nice timing with Gayle Foreman’s adult debut – very happy book mail I’m sure. I’ve yet to check out Gayle Foreman’s writing, as YA can be very hit and miss with me, but knowing she has adult book out drives me more to check out her writing.

    Happy reading!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

