Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 4/7/16

It’s officially freezing here – well, it was Friday morning! It was a good week to hide under blankets and do some reading. Happy 4th July to those are celebrating. Australia is likely to have a new government by the time this is posted (polls haven’t yet closed as I write this), but I think everyone is just glad the campaign is finished and that they got a #democracysausage. (This is the near-constitutional right of voters to partake in a sausage sizzle after voting. Polling stations that do not have sausages or cake are not regarded highly!)

I received one book in the mail and bought one book over the last week.

The Lonely Hearts Travel Club Destination: Thailand by Katy Colins sounded light and interesting so I went searching for it on Saturday. It’s about Georgia, jilted at the altar, who decides to pop her travel cherry. First stop, Thailand but nothing goes to plan as she falls for every trick in the book.

The Regulars by Georgia Clark
came from Simon & Schuster (released in Australia in August). It’s the kind of book I love with a twist – three girls trying to make a life in New York. When they have a chance to try Pretty, a magic tincture that makes them insta-gorgeous for one week, it’s obvious what their answer will be. But there’s a downside to Pretty…

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Print:

Up Next:

14 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 4/7/16

Add yours

  1. The Lonely Hearts Travel Club book looks as though it will be very interesting. I’m just about to start The Twisted Knot. It sounds exciting.

  2. Wow! We never get fed at our polling places. I’m envious. Our political season is in full force from now to November and I’m long since tired of it. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

  3. Laughing over the sausage and cake. Looks like its going to take a little while for the political parties to settle and be finally decided. Enjoy all those great looking books.

  4. All look good. The twisted knot looks like my kind of book. I hope you enjoy them and have a great week. 🙂

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

