Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 25/7/16

It’s freezing here (and it’s only mid-afternoon!). So I feel this post will be short and sharp before my hot chocolate runs out and my fingers get frostbite. Fortunately the postie delivered me three great books, plus I bought another when I went Pokémon hunting to the shops.

Many thanks to Transit Lounge for the surprise of not one, but two books with gorgeous covers. 5 Ways to be Famous Now by Maurilia Meehan (out September) is about a cruise liner on its maiden voyage. But it’s the people who are intriguing, seemingly different but somehow all connected and one with a princess’ secret. How will the cruise pan out as the secrets of fame are revealed? The Salamanders by William Lane (released August) is a love story at heart, but combines secrets, a long ago holiday and family as Rosie and Arthur explore the past and its influence. (P.S. I really want those stockings the girl on the cover is wearing).

Released today is the paperback copy of Love at First Flight by Tess Woods. It’s about Mel, who pretty much has it all until she sits next to Matt on a plane. Then she knows that she has never fallen in love – until now. The pair begin an affair that scorches both her friends and family. Will she face the consequences? Thanks to Tess and Harper Collins for the copy.

Recently, I loved reading Mhairi McFarlane’s Who’s That Girl? and I want to read more of her work. So I had to buy this copy of Here’s Looking at You. Anna finally has her life together but like anyone, there are some times she would rather forget. But then James, architect of the ultimate humiliation returns to her life. Can he really have changed or is he just setting her up again?

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Up Next:

9 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 25/7/16

Add yours

  1. Hmm a bit of cold weather. Enjoy!! Our winter seems to be so mild this year, although the winds have been shocking and the sea wild, biting off a bit of local coast. Enjoy your reads.

  2. Nice looking assortment of books. I’d be willing to share some of our excess heat if you can figure out how to get it. Come see what my week was like here. Happy reading!

  3. My thermometer is about to explode from the heat, here. We are supposed to experience our highest temps of summer this week. That looks like a great book haul, and Love at First Sight really looks good. Enjoy!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

