Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 1/8/16

I hope your first Monday of the month is turning out well and that you managed to find Harry Potter and the Cursed Child yesterday! (I’m waiting for my store to open as I write this but it seems that there is already controversy as to who is holding stock back).

I didn’t receive any book mail over the last week but I did buy a couple of books to tide me over (and then some). August is looking like a busy month!

The Singles Game is the new novel by Lauren Weisberger of The Devil Wears Prada fame. It’s set in the tennis world, but combined with parties, Hollywood, gossip and scandal as Charlotte Silver makes a pact with her tennis coach. Naturally there’s a high price for fame, but is the old Charlie gone forever?

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen is the first book by Alison Weir in her series about the wives of Henry VIII. It’s a novel about Caterina and how she became Henry’s spirited first wife and determined mother. I’m really looking forward to reading this – historical novels are my favourite way to learn more about history.

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:



What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Up Next:

Hmm, I feel like an eBook…

13 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 1/8/16

Add yours

  1. Hope you get to read Harry Potter soon! I love that there are still midnight release events.

    The Singles Game looks fun and I’ve had my eye on The Regulars. Have a good week!

  2. I had “The Singles Game” show up in a subscription box this month–I hadn’t even known that Weisberger had a new book out! Hopefully I can get to it soon!

  3. I’m not a Harry Potter reader, but I hope you get your copy and enjoy. I have The Singles Game but haven’t read it. I have read The Regulars and wasn’t bowled over by it, but it was good. Just not great for me. I hope you enjoy it.

  4. If you are like me if I have been reading a couple of ebooks then I gotta read a paperback and same way if a paperback then got to change it up to an ebook!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

