Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 8/8/16

Not too sure where last week went, but I can tell you that I caught a lot of Pokémon! I was also probably the slowest reader of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child at 6 days (thank you, very busy week!)

I did slip out to the shops to grab some of Jojo Moyes’ backlist – some of these I’ve been waiting for a long time!

Silver Bay is about Liza and her daughter Hannah who escape to Silver Bay from their past. It’s peaceful until Mike Dormer arrives, who has the potential to spoil everything – business, Silver Bay and her decision never to love again.

The Ship of Brides is about the voyage of 654 brides from Sydney to England to join their husbands post-WWII. It’s business as usual for the Navy men on board, but their lives entangle with the women in ways they never expected. For some of the women, the journey will be more important than their destination.

Night Music finds Isabel in a mess as an unexpected change in her life leads her and her children to move to an old house in the country. But the neighbours are not as friendly as expected, as her appearance has stirred up old obsessions…can Isabel survive past this to find happiness?

Hopefully I can track down more of Jojo’s backlist – I really, really want to read The Peacock Emporium.

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Up Next:

No idea!

10 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 8/8/16

Add yours

  1. I love finding an author that I can then read all the back list. I have some of hers too to read, found them all at a second hand book fair. Happy reading!

  2. I just got my copy of the new Harry Potter but haven’t had a chance to start it yet. I have never read anything by Jo Jo Moyes but it looks like I’ll have to give her books a try. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

