Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 29/8/16

I can’t even describe to you what I’ve been up to over the last week…it’s been so busy! I did attend the Hachette Roadshow though and it was good fun. There are loads of lovely books for everyone this Christmas! Here’s what we received in our bags, including 2017 reads (yes, already):

There May be a Castle by Piers Torday (October 2016) is a children’s book, but it’s the least scary of all in the bag! It’s about a boy called Mouse who is in a car crash and enters a world of monsters, wizards and knights. It’s dangerous, but also loads of fun.

Ragdoll by Daniel Cole (February 2017) sounds creepy and a little bit irreverent…the ragdoll in question is made up of several different bodies and it’s up to the detectives of the London Met to find out who did, especially after they are taunted with a list by the killer sent to the media.

The Girl Before by J.P. Delaney (February 2017) is about a woman given the opportunity to live in her dream house, provided she lives by certain rules. But the previous tenant met an untimely end there – will Jane’s present entangle with Emma’s past?

See What I Have Done by Sarah Schmidt (March 2017) is a new Australian literary voice, looking at Lizzie Borden’s fate, told by her, her remaining family, staff and a stranger.

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Up Next:

At this rate, I’ll still be reading the same next week!

8 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 29/8/16

Add yours

  1. Many of those books look scary, I will be interested on your thoughts about them.
    I’ve just finished reading Spectacles by Sue Perkins. It’s more or less an autobiography and is a brilliant read.

  2. Both “The Girl Before” and “See What I Have Done” sound very intriguing! Nice haul! I love that cover of “Sweetbitter” — I haven’t seen it before. I have it on hold at the library and should be getting it in soon!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

