Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 12/9/16

Giveaway for Jessica Whitman’s Wild One (Australia only) here.

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had an enjoyable weekend. I tackled a multilayered choc drizzle cake from Bake It Box which was really fun! I also bought a couple of books (none in the letterbox this week).

Falling: A Love Story by Jane Green had such a cute cover, I couldn’t resist. The main character is Emma, who changed her life radically once only to find that her new life wasn’t right either. Hence a move to a tiny beach cottage and project where she meets Dominic. Love is easy, but can they change their lives to accommodate them both? I haven’t read a Jane Green book for ages, so I’m looking forward to this one.

Love Elimination by Sarah Gates sounds really fun (and perfect to read if you’re currently watching The Bachelor). Anna is a fill-in for a reality dating show and her strategy is to get out fast. But she starts to get caught up in the hype and her potential affection for Luke. Will the pressure of TV break a potential new love?

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Up Next:

12 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 12/9/16

Add yours

  1. I want to read Falling, but not sure about it as seen mixed reviews. I am about to read Rachael Johns book too this week, I really like her stories. Another great Aussie author!

  2. I loved Falling…and your cover is better than mine, although I enjoyed the one I got, too; lol. I am curious about The Art of Keeping Secrets.

    Thanks for sharing..and for visiting my blog. Enjoy your week!

  3. The cake sounds delicious!!

    I really need to give Jane Green’s writing another shot. I’ve read her writing just once before and the experience wasn’t the best, but I’ve heard so many good things about her work! I hope you enjoy your upcoming reads!

  4. I’m sure you will be loving Rachael John’s book. I really enjoy her books. I like the look of Love Elimination. After reading your review I’m having fun reading The Hating Game.

  5. I have Love Elimination on my TBR shelf to read, it looks like a great read. I loved the Art of Keeping Secrets, I was lucky to secure an ARC copy, a five star for me. I love Rachael’s books, she is such a talented West Australian author. i looking forweard to getting into the Fence and The Hating Game looks good too.

    I hope you have a lovely week 🙂

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

