Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 17/10/16

And another Monday rolls around…I’m looking forward to some warm weather! Last week wasn’t super exciting but I did manage to read nearly two books. That’s pretty good for me at the moment!

I received two books in the mail which both look great – should sustain me while I don’t have time for shopping. (Plus, the library is refusing to reserve any books for me online until I present myself physically to prove I exist!)

Thanks to Allen & Unwin for the beautifully wrapped copy of Fleur McDonald’s
Sapphire Falls
(out 26th October). This is a rural Australian story about Fiona, who is devastated after the loss of her husband and his mate. But when a detective arrives in town, he finds there may be more to it as Fiona deals with a number of issues on the farm. Will they both get what they want?

The cute cover belongs to We Were on a Break by Lindsey Kelk (thanks Harper Collins). This story looks fun as Adam and Liv battle through an accidental break up – how does this differ from a split? Can they see other people? Do family and friends have the right to offer their opinions? But most importantly, what do Liv and Adam want?

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:



What I’m Reading at the Moment:



Up Next:


8 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 17/10/16

Add yours

  1. I saw the Fleur McDonald book on another blog and looks inviting and the little piece you gave about it sounds even more enticing. Must keep an eye out for it – might show up in our library.

  2. I love Fleur McDonald. I am keen to hear your thoughts on her latest book, I haven’t read a bad one yet. Lindsey Kelk is an author I must get into one day soon, a friend recently recommended ‘We were on a break’ to me.
    Have a great reading week!
    Amanda @ Mrs B’s Book Reviews

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

