Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 14/11/16

This week is going to be very busy, so I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll have some time to read anything!

I have bought a few books in preparation (thanks Dymocks!), all new releases:

Lab Girl by Hope Jahren is a memoir, of growing up in her father’s lab, then having a laboratory of her own. It’s also about love, friendship and nature. I’ve heard many good things about this book.

Selection Day by Aravind Adiga is about Manjunath, a 14 year old boy with a brilliant older brother. When he meets his brother’s rival, everything around him begins for change and Manjunath must change his ideas of the world and himself.

The Muse by Jessie Burton is set in the 1960s with a mysterious painting from the 1930s. Odelle is new to the Skelton gallery, but is quick to realise her potential under the tutelage of Marjorie. The mystery of the painting involves Olive Schloss and the Robles who become part of the family…

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:



Up Next:

Papers, reviews, schedules and analyses…roll on next week!

12 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 14/11/16

Add yours

  1. Lab Girl sound like my kind of book. Putting it on the List of books to be checked out. Happy reading!
    (Bibliophile @ Reading in Reykjavík, commenting under my WP handle (because I’m lazy))

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

