Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 5/12/16

Hi December. You certainly came in with a busy rush! It looks like parties, lunches and dinners are only going to increase in frequency for the next few weeks…hence not a lot of time today to tell you the books I received. Let’s just stick with the books I actually got through the post!

City of Friends by Joanna Trollope (February 2017) came from Pan Macmillan. Stacey has lost her job, and with it the only life she knows. At least she has her three best friends, ‘The Girls’. But they all have problems too and Stacey’s change in situation forces a betrayal to be revealed. Can they still be friends? I’m really looking forward to this!

Another book I was really happy to open was Georgina Penney’s The Barbershop Girl (January 2017). This is Amy from Fly In, Fly Out‘s story through the eyes of British celebrity Ben, exiled after yet another scandal. Ben uses Amy and her family to write about in a London newspaper – but she’s not going to be too happy when she finds out… Thanks Penguin Random House for the book, I’ll take your advice and sit down with a (large) cup of tea for this one!

If you want to check other bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:



Up Next:

Absolutely no idea – maybe a library book.

7 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 5/12/16

  1. I’ve just added Georgina Penney’s new book to my Goodreads account to, marked as want to read. I love that cover so much! I still have her last two sitting on my mountain of a TBR pile to read though!
    Have a lovely week, sounds like you have been busy!
    Amanda

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

