Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 26/12/16

So Christmas is over for another year and next week we will be talking about New Year resolutions! I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday season. I was very lucky to receive several books as Christmas present, but as I’m feeling lazy (it’s Christmas Day afternoon) they can wait until next week (postal service is only two days this week). Here’s what I received in the letterbox:

(The air conditioner is blowing these about a bit in the pic).

The Daughters of Henry Wong by Harrison Young was from Ventura Press. I loved Nantucket, so I’m looking forward to see how Jonathan Lee handles things when his easy life goes awry when his father in law goes missing. Can he deal with blackmail, a run on the bank, takeovers and assassins?

I won Hartley’s Grange by Nicole Hurley-Moore in a Goodreads giveaway thanks to Allen & Unwin. It’s set in country Australia, where Lily flees to after her city life ends up in a mess. But it’s not an easy ride, as Lily encounters Flynn Hartley before she even arrives. Flynn wants more, but Lily doesn’t want a bad boy in her life again – can Flynn convince her he’s changed?

True Colours by Kristin Hannah was from Pan Macmillan. The heroines are the three Grey sisters, who have always looked after each other, until Vivi Ann decides to follow her heart. Now, the sisters are against each other and soon the whole community is involved…

Many thanks for these books – with a few days off, I look forward to doing more reading!

If you want to look at other books received, do visit the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies.

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Date. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:




What I’m Reading at the Moment:


Up Next:

14 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 26/12/16

  1. I envy you the need for air conditioning. We have snow and ice though the temperature isn’t bad (started the day at 37 degrees F with a drop to 20 forecast). Come see my week here. Happy reading!

  2. No one buys me books anymore but I did receive a gift card for books so I’m happy 🙂 Enjoy your new books and the lovely weather. Our furnace is trying to keep us warm in my area of the world!

  3. Mm is that a new Penny V book? I have read a few of hers, rather a lot of reading but some I have really liked. I picked up and put down True Colours as I had read it way back and recognised the cover, but do you know I do believe a reread wouldn’t hurt because can’t remember the story!!! She has had nothing out since The Nightingale and I am waiting…. I guess it will be some amazing book when it does arrive.

  4. Will look forward to your thoughts on Bridget – did you see the movie? I thought it was PERFECT. Funny, a little bit sad, happy – everything you want from Bridget.

  5. Such nice covers on your new books! It looks like you got to read a couple of Christmas titles.
    Hope your Christmas was good (always nice to get books) and I wish you a safe and Happy New Year.
    Happy Reading too!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

