My Memorable Books of 2016

2016 has been a memorable year for a number of reasons, some good and some not so good across the world. When it came to reflecting on my most memorable books of the year, my first draft came at 15 books out of a possible 72 (21%) that I’ve reviewed on the blog! I noticed that I chose a lot of books that were funny, feel good or just plain enjoyable. That reflects my year – very busy and reading was for a time of relaxation and switching off from the world.

I’ve got six books on the ‘to be reviewed’ list, so I haven’t included them in this list but there are some great reads to come.

Here are my top 10 books that I loved in 2016, in no particular order:

While it might seem that I have a thing for blue covers, all these books made me laugh way too loudly in public, cry, exclaim out loud or smile repeatedly. Many thanks to the authors who wrote these wonderful books – you are gold! Thanks to the people who suggested that I’d love a particular book/author, you made this bookworm very happy!

What are your books of the year? Do we share any, or have I missed your favourites?

5 thoughts on “My Memorable Books of 2016

Add yours

  1. I don’t know any of these books, but A PERFECT HERITAGE and A KISS FROM MR. FITZGERALD look good.

    ENJOY this week and your books.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    <a href=http://silversolara.blogspot.com/2016/12/favorite-books-of-2016.htmlMy Favorite Books of 2016

  2. These do look like good relaxation reading. I love how we are all readers but don’t read the same books. I hope to get a Best of 2016 post up tomorrow. I haven’t read any of these so I am glad to hear you liked them. Thanks for sharing.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

