Book Nerd Statistics of 2016

For the first time in 2016, I kept a detailed spreadsheet of the books I read, based on one Book Riot talked through early in the year. It’s not that I don’t believe Goodreads when it gives me nifty stats like this:

But, the Aussie versions of books often have different numbers of pages (for example, my copy of A Perfect Heritage was only 753 pages) and I like to keep track of things that Goodreads doesn’t tell me. For example, where I got the book from, the author’s nationality, etc.

So here are the book nerd stats:

Do you keep records of your books read?

4 thoughts on “Book Nerd Statistics of 2016

Add yours

  1. I’ve been keeping records since 2003! Mainly so I know where I’m up to if I read a series or so I know what I have read, I would be lost without it. I use a program called iMediaMan. I’ve recently began sorting via genre, format and nationality of the author. Very interesting to see how my preferences have changed from one year to the next!

  2. I was thinking the other day, where can I get a list of all the books I have read this year, then I realised that I could just go on “my orders” in amazon and it’ll tell me!! So because I am “cool” I am about to blog about all the books i’ve read this year! haha

    Happy New Year!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

