Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 30/1/17

Wow, the last Monday of January and summer has definitely arrived! It has been incredibly hot over the last week. Hopefully we should have some cooler weather this week. I didn’t receive any books in the mail this week, but I did buy a few more of Jojo Moyes’ backlist:

The Peacock Emporium finds Suzanna seeking refuge in her mother’s shop, The Peacock Emporium. She can escape from her own problems, but there is still her mother’s wild past to contend with. She must meet it head on to move into the future.

Foreign Fruit is set in the small seaside town of Merham. In the 1950s, local girls Lottie and Celia were tempted by a group of Bohemians living on the seafront with devastating consequences. Fifty years later, that house is being renovating, which brings the old memories and secrets to light.

The Horse Dancer is about Sarah, learning life on a horse with her grandfather. But when disaster strikes, teenage Sarah has to fend for herself. But when paths cross with Natasha, she’s determined to put things right. But Sarah has big secrets…

If you want to look at other books received, do visit the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies.

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Date. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:



What I’m Reading at the Moment:


Up Next:



13 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 30/1/17

  1. I love Kristin Hannah books, I enjoyed that one. I have yet to read Lucy diamond yet but hear good things about the author, hope you like it.

  2. I love Kristin Hannah books, I enjoyed that one. I have yet to read Lucy diamond yet but hear good things about the author, hope you like it.

  3. I’ve never read a Jo Jo Moyes book. Perhaps it is time to start. I love the Lego vehicle in the photo of your books.

  4. Ha, ha! Love your opening as I watch snow fall out my window and wish for warmth and sunshine. Great job catching up on JoJo Moyes.

  5. Nice looking assortment of books. I have never read anything by JoJo Moyes but have been tempted to give her a try. Come see my reading week here. Happy reading!

  6. Hmm I have The Horse Dancer sitting on my shelf for some time waiting for me to read. I also noticed they must be bringing it out again as I saw it on NG recently. I haven’t read Lucy Diamond but I think I should give her a go sometime.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

