Attempting to predict the Baileys Prize 2017 longlist

One of the prizes I really look forward to every year is the Baileys Prize, celebrating women writing fiction. Although it is based half a world away in the UK, I never fail to find some awesome reads that have fallen outside my radar. Despite this, I always try to have a go at predicting what will be on the longlist. I generally fail miserably, but hey isn’t that a good thing because it just goes to show how much great fiction there is out there written by women.

The official longlist will be revealed on 8th March (International Women’s Day) but here are my picks. I’ve not yet read all of them (beside the Kindle sample) but they all impressed me with both story and skill.

What about you? Do you make predictions for prize lists?

2 thoughts on “Attempting to predict the Baileys Prize 2017 longlist

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

