Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 20/3/17

What a week! I feel like I’ve been playing catch up/Ms Fix It but it was obviously a good week for reading books. Maybe the fact that I’ve had a cold meant I did more sitting down reading than usual. I finished my first book in the Bailey’s Prize longlist but I’m not too sure how I’ll enjoy the second. We’ll see.

I received one book in the mail and bought two more:

Troubadour by Isolde Martyn was a surprise from Harlequin. Set in the in 1200s, Adela flees the English court from the king and is employed by Lady Alys. But when her bridal party is ambushed, Adela is mistaken for Lady Alys. She knows she should tell Richart but with a military crusade on, there are bigger things at stake…

A Nightingale Christmas Carol by Donna Douglas is the latest book in the series. We’re back at the Nightingale Hospital in 1944, meeting up again with Dora, Helen and Kitty. This time they’re looking after the German POWs and it’s not easy…

Radio Girls by Sarah-Jane Stratford is another historical fiction novel, this time set in London, 1926. Maisie joins the new BBC and becomes embroiled in a conspiracy. Can she and boss Hilda make their voices heard?

If you want to look at other books received, do visit the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies.

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Date. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:




What I’m Reading at the Moment:


Up Next:


15 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 20/3/17

Add yours

  1. Aha looks like we are both going to be reading Natasha Lester this week! I chose a Nightingale book from NetGalley after a review of yours about the series so most likely will get to it very belatedly next week. Looking forward to it.

  2. A friend lent me The Radio Girls but I confess I haven’t got around to reading it yet, I hope you enjoy it!

    I’m eagerly awaiting Natasha Lester’s latest. I also have Daughter of Mine and The Mother’s Promise sitting on my shelves to read.

    Have a great week!
    Amanda @ Mrs B’s Book Reviews

  3. Nice variety of books. While illness is never desirable, sometimes it does allow for more reading time. Come see my reading week here. Happy reading!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

