Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 3/4/17

Monday again and yet another new month! April looks like it’s going to be super busy but there are so many good books coming out I may have to get up early/stay up late to get more read!

Margherita’s Recipes for Love by Elisabetta Flumeri and Gabriella Giocometti
was a welcome surprise to come home to! Not only is it a novel, but it contains loads of delicious recipes too! It’s about Margherita, saving to reopen her mother’s restaurant in Tuscany and the sparks that fly between her and nemesis Nicola Ravelli. The pair dislike each other but come to a truce as Margherita cooks for his business deals. Thanks Simon and Schuster!

Ghachar Ghochar by Vivek Shanberg (translated by Srinath Kaur) was a surprise from Allen and Unwin. (I devoured this book the next day). It’s about a man and his family moving from near poverty to wealth and all the issues that go with it. It’s out in May (RRP $24.99).

I’m very excited for London Bound by C.J. Duggan, the third (but standalone) book in the Heart of the City stories. This one is set in London and reintroduces us to Kate, who we met briefly in Paris Lights. Except Kate is not having a good time, living with her grandmother and having Jack Baker’s balcony facing hers… Thank you Hachette!

I also bought two books. I’ve had my eye on Kate Tempest’s The Bricks That Built the Houses for ages (thanks to my friend who let me buy this as part of her book buying spree). It’s about three young adults leaving south east London, running away to escape a number of things.

I do love a Sophie Kinsella book and My (not so) Perfect Life looks fun. Kate’s life looks amazeballs on Instagram, but in real life, it’s not brilliant. And gets worse when she moves back home to help with the family glamping business. When her boss books in for a holiday, it looks like the perfect place for revenge – or is it?

If you want to look at other books received, do visit the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies.

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Date. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:


What I’m Reading at the Moment:


Up Next:

13 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading 3/4/17

Add yours

  1. I’ve read about half of my April release reviews and agree that it will be a good month. I do have a few more to read before tackling May’s pile. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

  2. Happy April, I hope you find some extra time to read more this month 🙂
    I read the new Sophie Kinsella for book club last month. I hope you enjoy it.
    I’m so looking forward to Lisa Ireland’s new book, it looks great, love her work.
    I grabbed myself a copy of the new CJ Duggan book via itunes they had a free copyon offer going last week.
    Have a lovely week!
    Amanda @ Mrs B’s Book Reviews

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

