More Bridgerton to binge on – the whole eight book series

So, you want more Bridgerton after bingeing on season 2? More stories like Anthony and Kate, Daphne and Simon? Fortunately, readers don’t have to wait as all eight siblings have their story in book form thanks to Julia Quinn’s amazing mind and writing skills. Click on each title to read my review for more detail. Here they are in reading order:

Pretty new covers -from

Book 1: The Duke and I

Daphne and Simon’s story and what opened up a new series for me. It’s funny, angsty and sexy.

Book 2: The Viscount Who Loved Me

Anthony and Kate. Pall Mall. Where the bee all made a lot more sense. Kate’s wit and barbs.

Book 3: An Offer From a Gentleman

Benedict’s story, with a Cinderella type story that is sweeter from the hard luck story of Sophie. We’ve seen Benedict’s sensitive side in the series, now we get to explore it further. Plus there is a gaol scene that is going to be BRILLIANT on the screen.

Book 4: Romancing Mr Bridgerton

This is what everyone has been waiting for. Penelope and Colin’s story, which is easily my favourite of the series. The reader sees all sides of Colin here as well as enjoying the spotlight on Penelope. It also introduces Hyacinth, who we only know as a little girl so far but this girl is going to put all the other Bridgertons in the shade.

Book 5: To Sir Phillip, With Love

This is Eloise’s story, and I’m still not sure whether this is what I wanted for me. But the way the story unfolds with Sir Phillip is in true Eloise style and shows a quieter side to her. It’s also mainly set outside London and felt a bit quieter without the noisy ton around.

Book 6: When He Was Wicked

Ah, Francesca. The quiet one who we don’t know as well. This was a refreshing change, as Francesca isn’t such an innocent (she’s a widow in this book, in love with her husband’s best friend).

Book 7: It’s in His Kiss

Hyacinth is all grown up in her story and a good friend to Lady Danbury (they read romance novels together, and enjoy being shocking). Now Lady D’s grandson Gareth is in town, and he and Hyacinth hit it off, running around town having adventures and being wicked.

Book 8: On the Way to the Wedding

Last but not least is Gregory. This one starts off rather sedately as he pines for one girl, but later realises that it’s her best friend Lucy who he loves. This is where it gets wild, right to the altar.

3 thoughts on “More Bridgerton to binge on – the whole eight book series

Add yours

  1. I thoroughly enjoyed all the Bridgerton books and look forward to watching the next series on Netflix.

  2. I loved this series!!! Tho I binged it a little two hard and now all 8 stories are all twisted and I can’t remember who is who haha. I haven’t started Season 2 of the TV show yet up I am super excited!!!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: