Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading: 9/11/20

A big week in U.S. politics and for COVID-19. Let’s talk books now.

I received one book in the mail and bought two:

Rhythm of War by Brandon Sanderson is book four in the Stormlight Archive series. At this point, neither side has gained an advantage in the war but new technology will change that. The Radiant ideals will be shaken to the core. Thanks to Hachette for the copy.

The Last Story of Mina Lee by Nancy Jooyoun Kim finds Margot going home to see why her mother is ignoring her calls. But she realises that she shows very little about Mina, from leaving Seoul to arriving in America.

In a Holidaze by Christina Lauren is a Christmas story but Maelyn isn’t feeling it this year. She just wants to know what will make her happy – and this time the universe listens. Reliving the holiday over and over until it’s free of disaster, Mae must figure out how to be free.

To see other books received/bought this week across the world, drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies.

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Date.

What I read last week:

The Proposal by Jasmine Guillory

What I’m reading at the moment:

Unbelievable by Katy Tur

What I’ll be reading next:

Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales From the Cafe by Toshikazu Kawaguchi

4 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading: 9/11/20

Add yours

  1. Always nice buying books. Smiled at your comment on my blog about getting to know States better during the election. Book you are about to read Unbelievable looks very interesting.

  2. I think I would like the Sanderson series. I have so many books I’d like to read!
    In a Holidaze sounds fun – reminiscent of Groundhog Day.
    Happy Reading!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑