Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading: 29/4/24

It looks like I did a lot of reading last week, but I honestly don’t think I did as much as I wanted to!

The Studio Girls by Lisa Ireland (available tomorrow) arrived thanks to Penguin. It’s set in 1950s Hollywood as four women try to make it as stars on their own terms.

Greta & Valdin by Rebecca K. Reilly is about the two siblings who have terrible luck in love. But as they navigate their queerness and identity, their Maori-russian-Catalonian family are by their side.

The Vaccine Race by Meredith Wadman is the story of the development of a vaccine for rubella (aka German measles) through to the near eradication of the disease.

To see other books received or bought this week across the world, drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies.

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Book Date.

What I read last week:

Tales of the City by Armistead Maupin

Greetings from Trumpland by Zoe Daniel and Roscoe Whalan

The Underground Library by Jennifer Ryan

What I’m reading at the moment:

Nothing!

What I’ll be reading next:

Not too sure.

4 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday and What I’m Reading: 29/4/24

Add yours

  1. I hear you. Lots of reading done during the week, but still more that you would have liked to get done. If I spent all week reading one week, I don’t think it would still be enough.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑