Mailbox Monday 28/10/13

Wow, I can’t believe this is the last mailbox for October! Thank you to Gina at Book Dragon’s Lair for being our host this month. Mailbox Monday, started by Marcia, is the place to share your recent bookish finds.

I had a pretty busy week – I did finish several books, but there wasn’t much time for anything else- so perhaps it was fortuitous there was nothing in the letterbox!

I did escape for a lunchtime wander at Dymocks Hay St, and came out with the book that everyone’s been talking about of late – The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. It’s a big book, but it looks like a great read.

I also spied a couple of new books I’ve been eagerly anticipating on Net Galley. The first is Rachael Johns’ Christmas novella, The Kissing Season from Harlequin Mira. It’s released in December (funny that!).

The second is Loretta Hill’s The Girl in the Yellow Vest. This book is set in Queensland, with two female main characters. It will be released on January 2 2014 by Random House.

Definitely some good quality reads this week! What did you receive in the mail this week? How early before Christmas do you read Christmas-themed books?

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 28/10/13

Add yours

  1. The Goldfinch will find it’s way to my mailbox at some point but it will land on my Kindle (because of the size). Have read only good things about it so I hope you love it!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑